As I have read more and more lately on psychology, I can’t help but to be more and more sensitive in the way I express my views and opinions to my peers. With every article, book, and case that I read I feel like I get better at analyzing why it is that people around me do what they do.

Dont get me wrong, I like to make assumptions, but with my assumptions comes clear understanding that I could be completely wrong, and that someones own mental well being could never really be anaylized through pure theoretical data

Yet I feel this knowledge has helped me grow as a person, I am more likely to understand a situation from multiple perspectives now, I understand why it is that people sometimes feel like they need to talk down to me, or why they can’t be confident in what they say. I no longer push for different reaction, nor react in anger or disapproval.

It would be nice if everyone would take the time to pick up a book other than Twilight, or Harry Potter, (even though I do believe that both of these books contain classic examples of mental analysis to why people do things), Its just that these books give the same perspective, and don’t ask the reader to view things from an opposing side, but from only one which is conveyed to be “the good” side.

 

Anywho, more books, of different types, taking perspectives of things that you could never see yourself approving off, those are the books people should read.

I no longer feel disliked by people who approach me in bad ways, neither do I feel sorry for being misinterpreted. I nearly just understand, and with it, I learn that sometimes it is necessary for certain people to be able to receive good treatment despise their unconventional methods of keeping a friendship.

I’ve witnessed friendships shatter and destroyed because ones past has lead them to believe it is okay to act a certain way, and before you know it the other friend gets irritated with these actions, and instead of approaching them from the others perspective, they end what to them is a horrible friendship.

This post can, I suppose, be summed up to “Don’t judge until you’ve walked in their shoes” ; But essentially I am also then saying, even if you do walk their shoes, even then don’t judge, because how we percieve is a cumulation of all things that we have seen, felt, and herd; And its quite darn near impossible to recreate all of these things in order to comprehend a person.

We should all keep a ground state of mind, never really release to much energy into things we can not begin to understand, for it would be a waste. Now before that is misinterpreted, no, people are not a waste of time, they are a great use of your time. One can learn from people, and add their experiences and who they are as people to their formula for perceiving others.

One day I suppose I will post a psychoanalysis of myself, in hopes of reflecting on ways I can become a better person, of things that make me both weak and strong.

