Its getting closer and close to the day before I head out to china. Im getting very anxious, Im also however getting more and more busy with school. 

I need to get it together. I need to just concentrate, and stop giving in to stupid distractions.

I find it strange how I’ve managed to tune out, let go, and completely let go of most common distractions, especially for someone my age in my generation, but yet, i can not seem to let go of the stupid little things like watching tv.. or eating.. [not that eating is stupid, i just tend to stop and make myself a meal when I need to get something done, even though Im not really very hungry]

Maybe I should of became a chef or something.

If I haven’t written this yet, I am studying Civil Engineering, Im a junior. My whole schedule consists of engineering classes. All my homework requires math, and lots of hard core thinking. Most of this can be derived with logic, but then again, if it where that easy, a lot more people would be studying what I do.

I’ve been working for 5 hours straight on extra credit problems a lone.. on a night I was going to originally spend just relaxing, and probably taking the much needed nap I needed because I’ve been getting an average of 5 hours a sleep a night for goodness knows how long now.

I’ll confess, some nights I shouldnt be out, is should be studying. You know.. Thinking of ways to solve the worlds problems, and well, getting ahead in class. But most of the time I spend it doing some sort of homework. My professors seem merciless, each one of my classes has hw due every week, thats a week to finish homework that usually consists of 4-5 hours for dynamics, solids, and environmental EACH, and then 8-12 hours for numerical, and thats to complete everything, haven written all work and understood the process. That comes to a total average of 24 hours a week on homework… Now I work office hours at a firm, and I usually work 4 hours shifts on the weekend at abercrombie. with my spread out class schedule, that leaves me close to no time to sit down and complete one homework, for one class, in one sitting.

Anyways, enough on my sad life. I do like to take at least 10 minutes out of everyday of mine, regardless of the situation to read a new wiki article. Today I came across a hilarious post, its called 

The Dunning–Kruger effect

yes.. capitalization was needed for dramaticnesnes, haha

I am going to quote the wiki here for this one 

“The Dunning–Kruger effect is a cognitive bias in which “people reach erroneous conclusions and make unfortunate choices but their incompetence robs them of the metacognitive ability to realize it”.[1] The unskilled therefore suffer from illusory superiority, rating their own ability as above average, much higher than in actuality; by contrast, the highly skilled underrate their abilities, suffering from illusory inferiority.”

Made me think of all the times someone has told me something in complete confidence they where right.. and then it turns out they where wrong.. it also made me think of the amount of times I’ve done that…

But anyways, thats that… Ill leave you with a mash up mix that i enjoyed

http://player.soundcloud.com/player.swf?url=http%3A%2F%2Fsoundcloud.com%2Fdj-dain%2Fdont-worry-im-yours-mashupDon’t Worry, I’m Yours (Jason Mraz vs. Bobby McFerrin vs. Israel Kamakawiwo’ole) by DJ Dain

